I have a contact I did not think was part of Virtual Therapy Connect, but when I enter their email to send a private message I am told the user already has an account.

If the contact is not listed as one of Our Therapists, they are either a client, a therapist with an account that is not fully activated, or someone else on the site has sent them private messages in the past so they have an active Guest User account.  If they have a Guest User account, you can simply send them a normal private message by entering their email address as the username.  If they are a client or an account that is not fully activated,  you will need to contact them directly to find out their username before you will be able to send them an encrypted private message.

Issues with Internet Explorer

If you are using Internet Explorer and are experiencing any issues with our site you need to adjust your compatibility settings. Click Here for detailed instructions.